Killing a Rabbit–WARNING: Graphic. I mean it.

This weekend a friend I had made whose family runs a rabbit farm in the town of Dingziqiao (see previous post, “How to Raise Rabbits”) invited me to his father’s birthday dinner. The food was amazing, and the family really friendly, though the whole experience turned out to me more intense than I thought when I got the chance to watch the father kill the rabbit that would be the main course for the evening’s meal.  I really wanted to write about the experience, though I’m warning in advance that this was really gruesome. I’m serious. Anyone who would feel any discomfort reading about little animals suffering should skip this one, suffice to say that it was a more intense experience than your standard animal killing.  If you’re not dissuaded yet, the full post below can be accessed with the password “rabbit”

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

